top of page
Hi There

I'm Dana! I cook simple, delicious recipes with three simple rules: I use only 1 bowl, up to 10 ingredients, and take just 30 minutes or less to prepare. Bon Appetit!

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

food blog

BEST

Excellence Award

2023

Order My Cookbook 
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

It's ok to not be ok

We've all had someone in our lives tell us different things that make us question ourselves. Have you ever had someone tell you something that threw you off guard? If the answer is no, then you clearly haven't lived properly, if the answer is yes, what did you do to overcome it? I used to run away from my problems and think that the further away I am from the situation it won't hurt me, little did I know then that I needed to stand up for myself. But how do I stand up for myself?


Standing up for yourself comes from self belief, loving and respecting yourself. How far will you go to get your voice heard? It's not about changing who you are to make yourself feel better. It is about what can you do to change how people see themselves. 


If you've been on the other side of the situation and you've made someone feel really upset for being themselves. Then take a minute to ask yourself how would you react if someone said the things you said to that person, if you would feel horrible and feel like you're in your own world, then maybe change your tune and try to be the person who supports the victim instead of antagonising the victim. 


Where to go from here? As a society we can't move on and grow as a society unless we start working and supporting each other. Spend some time with people that you may not specifically like or people you find irritating because after a while all that words that you have associated with that person will disappear. 


Enjoy trying it out!


Until next time...

Σχόλια


bottom of page